Highlighted Members

Safety Corner

Latest Update

Holiday Observation

Marba Matters

Toll Rates to Change for Trucks and Trailers in 2015

New coalition calls for swift removal of certain crane certification requirements


Speeding over 26 Miles Per Hour in Illinois is now punishable by Jail Time

Staff and Executive Gift Ideas for the Holidays!

Upcoming Events

Board of Governors Meeting
Thursday, January 8, 2015

Board of Directors Meeting
Thursday, January 8, 2015

January Membership Meeting (Memory Enhancement Speaker)
Thursday, January 22, 2015

Safety Awards Dinner
Thursday, February 19, 2015

Chicago Blackhawks Skybox Game
Tuesday, February 24, 2015

March Membership Meeting (St. Patty’s Day / Mardi Gras Party)
Tuesday, March 17, 2015

April Membership Meeting (Textura Technology Seminar)
Thursday, April 23, 2015

May Membership Meeting (TBD)
Thursday, May 21, 2015

June Membership Meeting (Tailgate & Member Cook-Off)
Saturday, June 27, 2015

Annual Golf Outing
Thursday, August 6, 2015

Congratulations to our members from Boller Construction that won the Classic 24 at Daytona!

The Classic 24′s heritage stretches back to the first 24-hour race, the 24 Hour Daytona Continental, held on February 5-6, 1966. An evolution of racing promoter “Big Bill” France’s inaugural 1962 3-hour Daytona Continental that was expanded into a 12-hour event in 1964, the 24-hour race was immediately recognized by many as one of the world’s top-three endurance races, joining the ranks of the 12 Hours of Sebring and the groundbreaking 24 Hours of Le Mans. In the end, it was the father-and-son driving team of Robert and Josh Boller who won Group B in their rare, only-21-chassis-built (two of which raced in the Classic 24) 1976 Chevron B36. HSR and BRM recognized the overall group winners at 2 p.m. during a closing awards ceremony inside the Daytona 500 Club. First prize for each group was a special-edition BRM V12-44 chronograph watch, which makes a single rotation around the dial once a day, brilliantly representing the 24-hour event. Written by: Chris Brewer Senior Editor of Automotive Addicts.


Congratulations on another successful APEX Award Holiday Gala!

This year we had a tremendous amount of deserving members and guests receive awards for Projects of the Year, Members of the Year as well as our new Industry Award called the Robert. W. MacGruder Award named after our Past Executive Vice President Robert W. MacGruder. Bob made a huge impact on the industry as well as being one of the most well respected people in the Union Construction Industry in Illinois over the past 50 years. The recipient of this year’s award went to an amazing women that has made a tremendous impact on our industry as well as our association directly. The award was given to Carol Lord the current Executive Director of MARBA that is retiring after 25 years of impeccable service to our membership. We were honored by Robert. W. MacGruder’s Daughter, Valerie Nystrom that attended and presented the award on behalf of her father.

Valerie Nystrom, (Robert W. MacGruder’s Daughter), Carol Lord (MARBA), Tim Marabella (LCCA)
APEX Award Winner (Boller Construction Co., Inc.) Chuck DeGrave (Lake County Public Works), Steve Dalbec (Boller Construction Co., Inc.), Josh Boller (Boller Construction Co., Inc.), County Board Chairman Aaron Lawlor
APEX Award Winner (Joseph J. Henderson & Son, Inc.) County Board Chairman Aaron Lawlor, Steve Dalbec (Boller Construction Co., Inc.), Peter Bjerning (Joseph J. Henderson & Son, Inc.)
APEX Award Winner (Lenny Hoffman Excavating, Inc.) Steve Dalbec (Boller Construction Co., Inc.), Pat Clarke (Lenny Hoffman Excavating, Inc.), Jason Geist (Lenny Hoffman Excavating, Inc.) APEX Award Honorable Mention (Manusos General Contracting, Inc.) Steve Dalbec (Boller Construction Co., Inc.), Joe McKeown (Manusos General Contracting, Inc.), Don Manusos (Manusos General Contracting, Inc.)
APEX Award Honorable Mention(Homestead Electrical Contracting, LLC) Steve Dalbec (Boller Construction Co., Inc.), Mike Ahern (Homestead Electrical Contracting, LLC), Ben Dolan (Homestead Electrical Contracting, LLC) General Contractor Member of the Year (John Keno & Company, Inc.) John Kotlarz (John Keno & Company, Inc.), Bill Vignocchi (John Keno & Company, Inc.), Steve Dalbec (Boller Construction Co., Inc.), John Vignocchi (John Keno & Company, Inc.), Sharif Safdary (John Keno & Company, Inc.), Adam Carver (John Keno & Company, Inc.), Tom Trenkle (John Keno & Company, Inc.)
Subcontractor Member of the Year (KATCO Development, Inc.) Supplier Member of the Year (Thelen Sand & Gravel, Inc.) Steve Thelen (Thelen Sand & Gravel, Inc.), Steve Dalbec (Boller Construction Co., Inc.)
Associate Member of the Year (Manhard Consulting, Ltd.) Pete Manhard (Manhard Consulting, Ltd.), Steve Dalbec (Boller Construction Co., Inc.) New Member of the Year (Lee Jensen Sales Co., Inc.) Lisa Martini (Lee Jensen Sales Co., Inc.), Steve Dalbec (Boller Construction Co., Inc.)

To view all the pictures from Labor Relation Reception Click Here